Scientific areas

Scientific research laboratory on the problems of language education of KSU named after E.A.Buketov was created according to the order no.310 from 19 March in 2013 on the base of faculty of foreign languages.

The scientific research activities of teachers of foreign languages faculty are carried out in the following areas:

Scientific research activities are aimed at planning, organizing and providing research, training highly qualified scientific staff, developing and implementing research results in the educational process.

The faculty has a scientific research laboratory on the problems of language education (Download (Power point) ) on the basis of which 2 research projects have been carried out under the grant financing of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan: - 2015-2017 - Scientific and methodological support of early teaching of foreign languages (supervisor: D.Ed., professor B.A Zhetpisbayeva); - 2015-2017 - Scientific and methodological support of continuous language training of engineering staff in a multilingual education (college-university) (supervisor: D.Ed., professor B.A. Zhetpisbayeva).

At present, 2 scientific projects are being implemented at the laboratory within the framework of grant financing of the MES of the Republic of Kazakhstan: - 2018-2020 - Cognitive and axiological foundations for modeling discourse in the East-West value matrix: in the framework of foreign language education (supervisor: DLitt., professor Isina G.I.); - 2018-2020 - Legitimacy of development and functioning of the categoryspecies in the Kazakh language and its comparative analysis with the category of the English language (supervisor: Cand. Sc. Philology, associate professor Kakzhanova F.A.).

The results of research in the framework of scientific projects from 2013 to 2019 were reflected in 5 monographs, more than 15 articles indexed in the Scopus and Web of Science database, more than 50 articles in domestic and foreign publications, in materials of international and regional conferences.

And over the past 5 years, there were also 5 PhD doctoral and more than 50 master's theses. Currently, research is being conducted in the framework of 18 PhD doctoral and 20 master's theses

Both the faculty and students take an active part in the scientific life of the faculty. Students have great opportunities for the development of their own scientific, intellectual and creative potential. The faculty conducts its work “Science Club of the Faculty of Foreign Languages”, which serves to broaden the involvement of students inscientific research activity. The main tasks of the science club:

The results of the work of the Student Science Club and the Council of Young Scientists show the growth in the level of theoretical and practical training, victory in scientific events, such as Olympiads, competitions, regional, national and international level, which positively effectson the competence of students and the image of the faculty

The faculty actively participates in the organization of Olympiads, competitions of scientific and research works of international level, where students from near and far abroad take an active part.

In 2016, the International Scientific Forum "Language Education in the Context of Social Transformation of Modern Society" was attended by representatives of foreign organizations and embassies.

In 2017, the International Student Olympiad in multilingualism among students of pedagogical specialtieswas organized in conjunction with the OSCE.

In 2019, the International Student Olympiad in Foreign Languages was organized.

In 2019, the International Competition of scientific works among students, graduate students, doctoral students on the problems of linguistics and linguodidactics was organized

Within the framework of the Olympiad, master classes were held on the following topics:

From 2019 on the faculty of foreign languages there is dissertation council of the defence of a doctoral thesis for conferring of a degree doctor PhD with a degree in 6D011900 - «Foreign language: two foreign languages»

Научно-исследовательская лаборатория

4 апреля 2020 года подведены итоги IV заочного Международного конкурса научно - исследовательских работ студентов, магистрантов и аспирантов «В мире науки: вопросы филологии, лингводидактики и переводоведения», проведенного Чувашским государственным педагогическим университетом имени И.Я. Яковлева (Россия) совместно с факультетом иностранных языков КарГУ им. академика Е.А. Букетова и Белорусским государственным университетом (http://fia.chgpu.edu.ru/.)

Победителями из КарГУ стали:

1 место:

1. Омарбек Н.Б., специальность «Иностранная филология» (научный руководитель – д.ф.н., профессор Исина Г.И.);

2. Алхамбаева Г.Е., специальность «Иностранный язык: два иностранных языка» (научный руководитель – PhD, доцент Шелестова Т.Ю);

3. Истианиди А.Д., специальность «Переводческое дело» (научный руководитель – старший преподаватель, магистр Матасова И.Н.);

2 место:

1. Балтабаева А.К., специальность «Иностранный язык: два иностранных языка» (научный руководитель – к.п.н., профессор Тлеужанова Г.К.);

3 место:

1. Сарымсакова С.Е., специальность «Иностранный язык: два иностранных языка» (научный руководитель – доктор философии, доцент Китибаева А.К.);

2. Танабаева Н.С., специальность «Иностранный язык: два иностранных языка» (научный руководитель – доктор философии, доцент Саржанова Г.Б.);

3. Кусаинова Г.С., специальность «Иностранная филология» (научный руководитель – к.ф.н., ассоц. профессор Какжанова Ф.А.).

Поздравляем победителей, желаем новых научных высот!


Научно-исследовательская лаборатория по проблемам языкового образования КарГУ им. академика Е.А. Букетова создана на базе факультета иностранных языков приказом №310 от 19 марта 2013 года.

Научно-исследовательская деятельность преподавателей факультета иностранных языков осуществляется по следующим направлениям:

Деятельность НИР направлена на планирование, организацию и обеспечение научных исследований, на подготовку высококвалифицированных научных кадров, разработку и внедрение результатов исследований в образовательный процесс

На факультете функционирует научно - исследовательская лаборатория по проблемам языкового образования (ссылка на презентацию) на базе которой были выполнены 2 научных проекта в рамках грантового финансирования МОН РК: - 2015-2017 гг.- Научно- методическое обеспечение раннего обучения иностранным языкам (научный руководитель: д.п.н., профессор Жетписбаева Б.А.); - 2015-2017 гг. - Научно-методическое сопровождение языковой непрерывной подготовки инженерных кадров в условиях полиязычного образования (колледж- вуз) (научный руководитель: д.п.н., профессор Жетписбаева Б.А.).

В настоящее время при лаборатории выполняются 2 научных проекта в рамках грантового финансирования МОН РК: - 2018-2020 гг - Когнитивные и аксиологические основы моделирования дискурса вценностной матрице Восток–Запад: в рамках иноязычного образования(научный руководитель: д.ф.н., профессор Исина Г.И.); - 2018-2020 гг - Закономерности развития и функционирования категории вида в казахском языке и ее сопоставительный анализ с категорией вида английского языка (научный руководитель: к.ф.н., ассоциированный профессор Какжанова Ф.А.).

Результаты исследований в рамках научных проектов в период с 2013 по 2019 годы нашла отражение в 5 монографиях, более 15 статей, индексируемых в базе Scopus и Web of Science, более 50 статей в отечественных и зарубежных изданиях, в материалах международных и региональных конференций.

А также за последниие 5 лет 5 PhD-докторских и более 50 магистерских диссертаций. В настоящий момент проводятся исследования в рамках 18 PhD-докторских и 20 магистерских диссертаций.

Как и ППС, так и студенты принимают активное участие в научной жизни факультета. Обучающиеся имеют большие возможности для развития собственного научно-интеллектуального и творческого потенциала. На факультете осуществляет свою работу «Научный кружок факультета иностранных языков», который служит для более широкого привлечения студентов к выполнении НИР. Основные задачи научного кружка:

Результатами работы студенческого научного кружка и совета молодых ученых являются рост уровня теоретической и практической подготовки, победы в научных мероприятиях: олимпиадах, конкурсах, регионального, республиканского и международного масштабов, что положительно влияет на компетенции обучающихся и имидж факультета

Факультет активно участвует в организации олимпиад, конкурсов научно – исследовательских работ международного уровня, где активно принимают участие студенты ближнего и дальнего зарубежья.

В 2016 году Международный научный форум «Языковое образование в условиях социальной трансформации современного общества» в работе, которой приняли участие представители зарубежных организаций и Посольств.

В 2017 году Международная студенческая олимпиада по полиязычию среди студентов педагогических специальностей вузов совместно с ОБСЕ.

В 2019 году Международная студенческая олимпиада по иностранным языкам.

В 2019 году Международный конкурс научных работ студентов, магистрантов, докторантов по проблемам лингвистики и лингводидактики.

В рамках олимпиады проводились мастер-кассы по следующим темам:

С 2019 года на факультете иностранных языков функционирует диссертационый совет по защите докторских диссертаций на присуждение степени доктора философии (PhD), доктора по профилю по специальности 6D011900 - Иностранный язык: два иностранных языка.